Webinars

UPCOMING ‘FREE TO ATTEND’ WEBINARS
SAVE THE DATES


WEBINAR SERIES:

Webinar series in partnership with:

Through the organization of a series of geographic-focused webinars the United Nations Counter-Terrorism Centre (UNCCT), in partnership with Border Security Report and the World Border Security Congress (WBSC), as well as with key Global Compact, regional and national experts, aims to virtually delve into region-specific contexts and explore threat landscapes, border security and management challenges, and discuss response measures and mechanisms related to countering terrorism and trans-national organized crime.

Border Security and Management (BSM) in the Context of Counter-Terrorism: Addressing Regional Threats, Challenges, & Response Measures

SAHEL REGION BORDER CHALLENGES

Wednesday 30th September

9.30am EST / 2.30pm UK / 3.30pm CET


SOUTH EAST EUROPE / MEDITERRANEAN BORDER CHALLENGES

Wednesday 14th October

9.30am EST / 2.30pm UK / 3.30pm CET


CENTRAL ASIA BORDER CHALLENGES

Wednesday 28th October

7.30am EST / 12.30pm UK / 1.30pm CET


POSTPONED – NEW DATE TBA

The Migration Crisis in the Digital Age: How the Use of Smartphones and Technology has Impacted Migration and Trafficking